GSA Elections

Your Leadership, Your Society- Election Slate Announced!

The Call for Nominations has closed, and the Governance Committee has finalized the 2-person slate for Board of Directors and Section Leadership.

 GSA Board of Directors Slate (society-wide elections)

Candidates are listed in alphabetical order.


Steven M. Albert, PhD, MS, MA, FGSA

Peter A. Lichtenberg, PhD, ABPP, FGSA


George E. Taffet, M.D., FGSA, FACP

LaDora V. Thompson, PhD, PT, FGSA

Board Member Position 1

Patricia C. Heyn, M.S., PhD, FGSA, FACRM

Peter Martin, PhD, FGSA

Board Member Position 2

Marie Boltz PhD, GNP-BC, FGSA, FAAN

Carmen Sceppa, MD, PhD, FGSA

Board Member Position 3

Rajean P. Moone, PhD, LNHA, FGSA

Elizabeth Vásquez, DrPH

GSA Section Leadership

Candidates are listed in alphabetical order.

Academy for Gerontology in Higher Education Chair

Kara B. Dassel, PhD, FAGHE, FGSA

Joann M. Montepare, PhD, FGSA, FAGHE

Behavioral and Social Sciences Section Chair

Shannon E. Jarrott, Ph.D., FGSA

Daniel K. Mroczek, PhD, FGSA

Biological Sciences Section Chair

Rozalyn M. Anderson, PhD, FGSA

Alan A. Cohen, PhD, FGSA

Emerging Scholar and Professional Organization Chair

Kalisha Bonds, PhD, RN, PMHNP-BC

Francesca Falzarano, PhD

Health Sciences Section Chair

Thomas W. Buford, PhD, FGSA

Kirsten N. Corazzini, PhD, FGSA

Social Research, Policies, and Practice Section Chair

Debra Dobbs, PhD, FGSA

Walter Dawson, PhD

Candidate Information

All active GSA members will receive an Election Guide with candidate information by June 10.

How do I vote?

Elections are held June 10-July 1, 2020. Instructions on how to cast your ballot online are sent via e-mail.

Who votes?

All members of GSA who are in good standing are eligible to vote.

What positions do I vote for?

All GSA members in good standing are able to cast their vote online for GSA Society-wide positions (Vice President and Board Members) and the vice chair position for their respective primary section. GSA ESPO members (student and transitional members) are eligible to vote for ESPO vice chair. GSA AGHE Institutional Representatives are eligible to vote for AGHE vice chair. Members who have not affiliated with a section, known as "At Large", are entitled to vote for Society-wide positions only.

To verify your section and e-mail address on file with the Society, log in to the GSA website, select “My Account” in the upper right hand corner, choose “My GSA Dashboard,” and then "Update My Profile."

Share This Page!

Print Page